Wednesday, 28 June 2017

The seven sisters of matariki

Today me and Josh S have made a DLO about the seven sisters of matariki. The seven sisters of matariki are Waipunarangi, waita, waiti, tuparagi, matariki, tupuanuku and Ururangi. The seven sisters were sent to the sky to be the seven stars of matariki. 

1 comment:

  1. Kia Ora Tai!

    I hope that you are having a nice break and staying warm and dry! If you are inside, hiding out from the rain and looking for something fun to do this holiday, please join the Winter Learning Journey. It's a free blogging programme that helps you practice your reading and writing skills and keeps you connected with your friends and classmates over the school break!

    To participate, log onto the Winter Learning Journey website and click on the 'Weekly Activities' tab. You will find 21 different activities on the website to choose from. To complete an activity, simply post your answer on your school blog site and we will read your answer and post a comment. We will also give you points and, at the end of the holiday, come back to your school to give you a Participation Certificate. We will also bring prizes for the top three bloggers in the school.

    Please consider joining us this holiday! We'd love to blog with you!

    Nicky and the Winter Learning Journey blogging team